Drug Info  |  EBM Tools  EBNursing  Patient Ed  | Leaders & Managers  Library Services  | Reserve Readings | For OSF Affiliates  

 SFMC Intranet Portal

 

Home Page
ACP Pier
AskMayoExpert
CINAHL Plus w FT
Clin-eGuide
Cochrane Reviews
Databases
Dynamed
Drug Info
Dental StatRef (SFMC Only)
EB Nursing
EBooks
Exam Master
Journal Holdings
Leaders & Managers
Lexi-Comp Drug Info
Library Catalog
Library Services
MDConsult
Medical Letter
Medline (OVID)
Micromedex
Nursing Consult
OSF Affiliates
Ovid Databases
Pubmed
Remote Login FAQ
Reserve Readings
The Source, Philips VISICU
UpToDate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ovid Web ovidsp                               
bullet OvidSP - Choose Database
bullet MEDLINE(R) 1996 to present
bullet All EBM Reviews
bullet MEDLINE(R) In-Process
bullet Books@Ovid
bullet MEDLINE(R) 1950 to present
 
bullet Nursing@Ovid (SFMC Only)
bullet Clin-eguide
bullet OLDMEDLINE(R) 1950 to 1965
    
bullet Your Journals@Ovid
      
   

 

EBSCOHost
CINAHL Plus | Nursing/AcademicAcademic Elite | HealthBusiness Fulltext |
Scientific & Medical Art Imagebase (SFMC) | Select Multiple Bases

OCLC First Search
GPO | ArticleFirst | Wilson Select Plus | World Almanac | World Cat | more...
National Library of Medicine ovidsp to Databases
Pubmed | MedlinePlus | ClinicalTrials.gov | Toxline | Genetics | Health Services Research
Unique Databases of Interest
bullet Buros Institute of Mental Measurement
bullet Environmental Health & Toxicology
bullet ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
bullet Hooked on Evidence - Physical Therapy - SFMC only
bullet LactMed - Drugs & Lactation Database
bullet Mosby's Nursing Index
bullet OTSeeker - Occupational Therapy Systematic Reviews
bullet PEDRo - the Physiotherapy Evidence Database
 

 

Tom Dennis
Medical Librarian

 is available for orientations, individual and group training
to Library resources. 
 
Call him at (309) 655-3405.
 
Online Tutorials

Online tutorials for self-study of database searching.

bullet EBSCOHost Tutorial
bullet Lexi-Online Tour
bullet MDConsult
bullet Micromedex Webcasts
bullet OvidSP Help
bullet Pubmed Tutorial
bullet RefWorks Quick Start Guide
bullet UpToDate Tutorial


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back Home Next

 

Last Updated on December 11, 2012

OSF HealthCare

Webmaster Contact
 Voice (309) 655-2268 / Email